Texture from skp

Hello, I`m new in fluidray randering and I have a problem…

When imported, some textures just gone mad. I keep finding ways to solve many of that problems but this one is tuff. Fluid symply turning them around-sending pics of a drower from skp and fr…
Alsow, does anyone knows what happend with the bottle on last pic :woozy_face:

[pic from sketchup - this direction of wooden texture I want ]
Google Photos
pic from fluidray - this is how it turned out
Google Photos
How can I fix this bottle label?
Google Photos

Thanks,
Ivana

Hi…I’m also a noob here as well trying to figure out all the quirks and little issues with FluidRay.

I did run into a similar issue with “faceting” of a compound surface created in SKP.

First thing I did was go back into SKP model and make sure my round component (in your case the bottle) was actually made up of enough segments in the cylinder to avoid seeing any facets in the 3D shape. I changed mine to 60 segments of the circle then created the 3D form with a follow-me action.

Next I updated the SKP file in FluidRay and zoomed right in to the shape in the scene and had the render run for a few minutes to see what the result was going to be. It seemed to fix it for me.

Its hard to see what the bottle looked like in your SKP file, does it have the facets showing there…is your material (the label) used as a “projected texture”? That may help with getting rid of the repeating pattern.

As FluidRay runs off the CPU and not the GPU, there may be some reason related to memory or system performance of your computer. I’m no techie, but I have no other apps, or software running when I am rendering through FluidRay. If nothing else but to allocate all my computer power to getting a render output as fast as possible…and It still maxes out my 3GHz, 10-core (20 virtual cores), 64GB RAM, MAC.

FluidRay seems to be “figure-it-out-as-you-go” and finding any real information or help is hard to do.

Good luck! :slight_smile:

Hi Ivana,